Экологические достижения за 2018 год

Spread the LMCG

10 мероприятий по уборке

1. Пляж Paramali
2. Пляж Lady’s Mile (участок в начале)
3. Пляж Lady’s Mile (участок в средине)
4. Пляж Kourion
5. Пляж Advimou
6. Пляж Lady’s Mile (оставшийся участок)
7. Пляж для собак Spyros
8. Пляж Karnagio
9. Болото Zakaki Marsh
10. Пляж Faros

За время этих уборок мы собрали приблизительно 7 тонн мусора и материалов, пригодных для переработки, до того, как они были смыты в море.

Предложили альтернативы пластиковым товарам

В нашем онлайн эко-магазине сейчас более 20 товаров, некоторые из которых разработаны и произведены совместно с EkoNest специально для нас. Все товары сделаны из экологически безопасных материалов, предотвращающих загрязнения в будущем, и абсолютно безопасны для окружающей среды. В 2019 мы планируем еще больше расширить линейку товаров Let’s Make Cyprus Green. Мы также будем рады видеть и другие товары в нашем онлайн эко-магазине. Если ваш товар соответствует нашим принципам, мы будем рады разместить его на нашем сайте. Для получения дополнительной информации нажмите сюда.

Школьные презентации

Мы рады сообщить, что провели множество презентаций в школьных аудиториях и выездных уборок пляжей на которых рассказывали ученикам об опасностях пластика и мусора. Все школьники внимательно и увлеченно восприняли новую информацию. Если вы хотите, чтобы мы провели презентацию в вашей школе, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами для дополнительной информации.

Провели Вечер Документального Кино

Мы уверены, что документальные фильмы это лучший наглядный материал для дальнейших размышлений. Мы смотрели фильм “Пластиковый Океан” — он помог многим лучше понять серьезность и мировой масштаб загрязнения пластиком. Следующий показ прошел 19 января. Мы смотрели фильм National Geographic “Спасти планету” (Before the Flood), который рассказывает об опасностях изменения климата и возможных решения этой проблемы. Нажмите сюда для дополнительной информации.

Провели 2 прогулки на природе

Такие прогулки напоминают каждому, на каком красивом острове мы живем и что мы должны относиться с уважением к окружающей природе, думая о последствиях своих действий и покупок, и как мы можем эту природу сохранить. Весной мы планируем новые прогулки на природе.

Спасли дерево

Из-за строительных работ чуть не пострадало здоровое дерево. Мы смогли найти дереву новый дом и пересадить его.

Статус НКО

Мы успешно подали регистрационные документы на НГО и сейчас находимся на финальной стадии достижения статуса НГО. Статус НГО не только даст нам дополнительный авторитет как организации, но также даст возможность финансирования на Кипре и из Европейского Союза, что позволит нам добиться гораздо большего. Также это означает, что мы сможем обращаться с петициями об изменениях законодательства к правительству.

Увеличили нашу команду

Команда Let’s Make Cyprus Green выросла с 2 человек до 30, которые борются за то, чтобы сделать Кипр “зеленым”. Если вы хотите стать членом нашей организации нажмите сюда.

Мы избавили 15 офисов от пластиковых трубочек.

Таким образом мы предотвратили одноразовое использование сотен тысяч пластиковых соломинок. Нажмите сюда, чтобы узнать больше о том, как стать бизнесом или офисом, не использующим пластиковые соломинки.

Маленькими шагами мы идем к прогрессу. Мы очень ценим ту поддержку, которую нам оказывали в течение 2018 как частные лица, так и общественность. Мы очень гордимся проделанной работой и планируем больше достижений в 2019.

Наша цель на 2019 год — продолжать повышать информированность общественности о важных проблемах через наши мероприятия, привлекать больше внимания и приглашать другие экологические организации на Кипре присоединиться к нам. Сотрудничество — это лучший способ достигнуть результатов в нашем непростом деле. Ведь все мы боремся за одно и то же. Объединив усилия мы станем сильней.

Огромное СПАСИБО всем, кто следит за нашим развитием. Невероятно волнительно видеть, как много людей поддерживают нашу миссию “зеленого” Кипра. Если вы хотите внести свой вклад в наше дело в виде благотворительный взноса — это можно сделать нажав сюда. Не важно много или мало, это поможет нам продолжать наше дело.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Environmental Accomplishments in 2018

Spread the LMCG

10 Cleanup Events - We cleaned

1. Paramali Beach 
2. Lady’s Mile Beach (beginning section) 
3. Lady’s Mile Beach (middle section) 
4. Kourion Beach 
5. Advimou Beach 
6. Lady’s Mile Beach (last section) 
7. Spyros Dog Beach
8. Karnagio Beach 
9. Zakaki Marsh 
10. Faros Beach 

At these cleanups, approximately 7 tons of trash and recyclable materials were collected before they had the chance to make their way into the sea.

Offered Alternatives to Plastic Products

Our online Eco Shop grew to over 20 products, a few of which are exclusively our own that we have designed and manufactured with the help of EkoNest. These products have been made from eco-friendly materials that prevent future pollution and do not cause any harm to the environment. In 2019 we will expand the Let’s Make Cyprus Green product line to a wider variety of items. We also welcome other eco-products on our online Eco Shop. If you have a product that meets the Let’s Make Cyprus Green product principle, we would be more than happy to feature your items on our website for you. For more information please contact us.

Classroom Presentations

We are happy to say that we’ve done numerous classroom presentations/beach cleanup field trips where young students were taught about the dangers of plastic and littering. The students were enthusiastic and receptive. To schedule a presentation, please contact us so we can provide you with further information.

Hosted a Documentary Night

We believe that documentaries are a great visual for thought-provoking realization. The film watched was “A Plastic Ocean”. This successfully helped people better understand the severity of plastic pollution on a global scale. Another documentary night is scheduled for January 19th. We will be watching the National Geographic film “Before the Flood” which focuses on the dangers of climate change & possible solutions. Click here for more information.

Published Various Environmental Articles

These were:

In 2019 we want to increase the number of articles we publish. With these articles, we hope to encourage people throughout the globe with our online content to spread our message on a larger scale and influence as many people as possible. We may act locally but we think globally.

Hosted 2 Nature Walks

These were symbolic events to remind everyone of the beautiful island we live on, and how we should respect the nature around us by thinking with an environmentally conscious state of mind. i.e. the consequences of our choices, behaviors, and purchases. We plan to do more walks in the spring.

Saved a Tree

Due to building purposes, a healthy tree was removed from a yard. We managed to give the tree a new home where it was successfully replanted.

NGO status

We have successfully submitted our NGO registration documents and are now on our final step of achieving NGO status. Becoming an NGO will not only give us additional credibility as an organization, but it will also allow us to be eligible for funding from Cyprus and from the European Union which will allow us to accomplish much more. It also means that we can petition the government for changes in legislation to help support our cause.

Grew our team

Let’s Make Cyprus Green started from a team of two people and now consists of over 30 members fighting to make Cyprus “green”. If you’d like to contribute to our cause please click here to sign up to become a member of our organization.

Removed plastic straws

We have removed plastic straws from 15 different business locations. Because of this, we prevented hundreds of thousands of single-use plastic straws being used and quickly being discarded as waste. Click here to learn more about becoming a Plastic Straw Free Business with us.

We are making baby steps to progress. The individual and community support given to us throughout 2018 has been greatly appreciated. We are very proud of the progress that has been made thus far and we aim to accomplish much more in 2019.

Our goal for 2019 is to continue to raise public awareness through various actions, arouse more community involvement and invite other environmental organizations here in Cyprus to join us in our efforts. The biggest way to see progress with a mission such as this is by “collaboration”. In the end, we are all fighting for the same thing. Joining forces will only make us stronger.

A big THANK YOU to all who have been following our journey. It is thrilling to see so many people supporting our mission of making a “green” Cyprus. If you’d like to contribute to our cause by making a donation, no matter how big or small, to help us continue, you can do so by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *